Arif S. Wicaksono

Simple Mgmnt, Technology & Minds

Convert and Translate Document-Online

One of my friend was asked me one day “How we could transform a document in pdf file written in English into editable docs file and also be able to translated into Indonesian without changing its original format?”. This makes me curious for a while but not to become insomnia. I just wondered that it should be using two different kinds of tools to make it happened.
At least one software for converting and the other software for translating the document. The second question then came to my mind: what tools should I use? Of course as a common people, I should prefer to use the free tools/software🙂. The other consideration is that it will be more simple if we can use an online apps instead of installable software.
After searching in my delicious bookmarks at last but not the least I found the answer for the above questions.

Online Converting Apps
I remember one site that I ever used in about 3 years ago www.zamzar.com. This is a very helpful site to me which is offering not only converting a file into others different several format. But, it also converting such as youtube video type into other desirable video format. Of course there are other several site offering the same service, but I prefer to this site because of its simplicity and no ads annoying, or maybe I have no time to try another services.🙂


We could use this online apps for the case mention above. Simply 4 steps to do: Just Select the desire pdf file from the local hardrive in Step-1, Select the format type to convert into (select Docs type format) in Step-2, Enter our email address will be used to receive the converting result in Step-3 and click the “convert” button for the last Step. All we have to do now is waiting just to receive the link for converted file in our email inbox then we can download it directly from that link given. That’s it, Done for the first case: converting pdf document into word/docs type of document.

Online Document Translation
After completing the conversion document from pdf to docs, the next step is translating the whole docs format document into Indonesian. I also found an amazing site offering translation via online, it’s a great site I guess, published in a view months ago, thanks to http://www.onlinedoctranslator.com/.
This site also helping me out. Translating the Docs type file into several different languages without breaking the original format layout. It also use the Google Translate API technology which mean use the same words library.

The last word is simple. If you can find something freely why need to buy? If you can find an executable online apps why must bother to install? At least I’ve done to my curiousity.

4 July 2010 - Posted by | Plain Software Review | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hola! I’ve been reading your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

    Comment by Beau Haubrick | 8 June 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you for your kind support.

      Comment by Arif S. W | 8 June 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

